Steve Gunn and Bing & Ruth’s David Moore Announce Album, Share New Video: Watch

Steve Gunn and Bing & Ruth’s David Moore have come together for the new album Let the Moon Be a Planet. It comes out March 31, and it serves as the first volume of Reflections, Rvng Intl.’s new series of contemporary collaborations. Below, watch the video for Gunn and Moore’s new song “Over the Dune.”

Jason Evans directed the visual for “Over the Dune.” He explained in a statement, “This film is my attempt to inhabit the world Steve and David created with their album. Like the songs themselves, I was trying to find an approach that favored a light hand and the curiosity of a child.”

Gunn and Moore began the work on their album remotely before coming together to finish the record in Hudson, New York. It features Gunn on guitar and Moore on piano. “We didn’t know it was going to be an album,” Gunn said in a statement. “There was never pressure on us to complete or make something. It was interesting to start realizing that this could be an album and to take a step back… to arrive at a project after the fact.”

Revisit Pitchfork’s reviews of Steve Gunn’s 2022 album, Nakama, and Bing & Ruth’s 2020 LP, Species.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Steve Gunn & David Moore album cover

Steve Gunn & David Moore: Let the Moon Be a Planet

Let the Moon Be a Planet:

01 Over the Dune
02 Painterly
03 Scattering 
04 Basin
05 Morning Mare
06 Libration
07 Paper Limb
08 Rhododendron

Original Source Link

Related Articles

Back to top button